FEMA Disaster Declaration Approved

On Friday, September 20, 2019, the Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) approved Congresswoman Cheri Bustos's request, for a Major Disaster Declaration for the State of Illinois.  This triggers the release of Federal funds to communities impacted by severe storms and flooding, between Sunday, February 24, and Tuesday, July 3, 2019.  Twenty-seven counties in Illinois are now eligible to apply for Public Assistance (PA) program grants so far.  Eligible Counties include Adams, Alexander, Bureau, Calhoun, Carroll, Cass, Fulton, Greene, Hancock, Henderson, Henry, Jackson, Jersey, Knox, Madison, Mercer, Monroe, Morgan, Pike, Randolph, Rock Island, Schuyler, Scott, St. Clair, Stephenson, Union, and Whiteside.

"Throughout 2019, communities have felt the devastation of severe storms and record flooding across Illinois and our Congressional District," Congresswoman Bustos said.  "I am pleased that many Counties are eligible for the funding they need.  It is my hope that additional Illinois Counties will be included in the declaration, in the coming days and weeks, in order to provide relief to all of those impacted by this unprecedented weather."


e-mail e-mail
Our website is protected by DMC Firewall!